The Phantom Kreider “Interference” Penalty

…wow.

…Kreider's got to learn not to throw up his hands, because when you do, you look guilty and is likely the reason the penalty was called.

H/T to reader Karl S (via Reddit).

Here's Kreider on the play (via New York Post)…

“I guess when they’re backing up, it’s their ice,” Kreider said about the explanation he got from the refs on a play in which he barely touched Raphael Diaz, who then collided with Josh Gorges, and both Montreal penalty killers fell to the ice in a heap. “I need to make some effort to get out the way. I guess stopping wasn’t enough.”

…complete fabrication by the ref. Not even in the rule book.

Remember to follow me on Twitter & Facebook or e-mail me at nyrfan94@yahoo.com.

Kevin

About Kevin

If you have any questions e-mail me at nyrfan94@yahoo.com.

Quantcast